Weighing technology

  •  Collision free measurement procedures
  •  Easy integration in existing systems
  •  For capacities up to 1000 t/h the weigher does not become the bottleneck of the system

Where ownership of grain is transferred, there must also be a possibility of weighing the goods, since billing occurs via the weight. Prior to placing in storage this usually occurs via a weigh bridge where the difference between the full and empty vehicle is calculated. Usually for removal from storage, a flow-through weigher integrated in the conveyor path is preferred. In addition, this enables the plant operator to precisely quantify the mass losses incurred through drying and cleaning.

For this purpose Zuther offers weighers that work in accordance with the deflection chute principle. Compared with other technologies these are low-wear and thus offer a longer service life. In addition, they do not need their own drive, as is the case with Coriolis weighers, and consequently they can also be easily integrated in existing plants. The weighing data is extremely precise regardless of the bulk solids.

Adapted variants are available for use under special conditions, e.g. with abrasive material, in potentially explosive environments or at bulk material temperatures over 100°C. The weighers can also be used as part of a dosing system.

Waagentechnik

  • prallfreies Messverfahren
  • leichte Integration in bestehende Anlagen
  • bei Leistungen bis zu 1000 t/h wird die Waage nicht zum Flaschenhals der Anlage
Dort, wo Getreide den Besitzer wechselt, muss zwingend auch die Möglichkeit bestehen, die Ware zu wiegen, da über das Gewicht die Abrechnung erfolgt. Vor der Einlagerung passiert dies meist über eine Fahrzeugwaage, bei der die Differenz zwischen vollem und leerem Fahrzeug errechnet wird. Bei der Auslagerung wird jedoch meist eine im Förderweg integrierte Durchflußwaage bevorzugt. Dies ermöglicht dem Anlagenbetreiber zudem, Masseverluste durch Trocknung und Reinigung genau beziffern zu können.

Die Firma Zuther setzt zu diesem Zweck Waagen ein, die nach dem Umlenkschurren-Prinzip arbeiten. Diese sind verglichen mit anderen Techniken verschleißarm und somit langlebiger. Zudem benötigen sie keinen eigenen Antrieb, wie z.B. Corioliswaagen, und können daher leicht auch in bestehende Anlagen integriert werden. Die ermittelten Wiegedaten sind unabhängig vom Schüttgut sehr präzise.

Für die Verwendung unter besonderen Bedingungen, wie z.B. mit abrasivem Material, in explosionsgefährdeten Umgebungen oder bei Schüttguttemperaturen über 100°C, sind angepasste Varianten verfügbar. Auch als Teil eines Dosiersystems lassen sich die Waagen einsetzen.