Temperature monitoring

Intuitive user guidance
up to 256 separate silo cells can be monitored  
With ATEX approval

In addition to moisture, temperature is another of the most important parameters that are crucial for the quality of the stored grain. Thus constant monitoring is absolutely necessary if you want to ensure uniform quality of the goods placed in storage.

Zuther uses temperature measurement suspension elements that are adapted in length and quantity depending on the size of the storage cells. They essentially consist of a cable that is suspended directly in the grain. There are multiple measuring points for each cable; they are at different heights in the grain buffer area. For higher storage cells, longer measuring suspension elements with additional measuring points are used.
As the surface area of the storage cell increases, the number of measuring suspension elements also increases. The suspended elements are distributed over the entire surface area of the storage cell. Thus in its entirety an extremely precise, spatial zone is produced for measuring the temperature in the grain.

Only through such seamless inspection measures can undesired deviations from the optimal storage conditions be detected in good time, so that counter-measures can be initiated.

Temperaturüberwachung

  • bis zu 256 separate Silozellen überwachbar
  • mit ATEX-Zulassung
  • intuitive Benutzerführung
Neben der Feuchtigkeit gehört die Temperatur zu den wichtigsten Parametern, die für die Qualität von gelagerten Getreide maßgeblich sind. Die ständige Überwachung ist also absolut notwendig, will man eine gleich bleibende Qualität der eingelagerten Ware sicherstellen.

Die Firma Zuther benutzt zu diesem Zweck Temperaturmessgehänge, die je nach Größe der Lagerzellen in Länge und Anzahl angepasst werden. Sie bestehen im wesentlichen aus einem Kabel, dass direkt im Getreide hängt. Pro Kabel gibt es mehrere Messstellen, die in der Getreideschüttung auf unterschiedlichen Höhen liegen. Bei höheren Lagerzellen werden längere Messgehänge mit zusätzlichen Messstellen benutzt.
Mit zunehmender Fläche der Lagerzelle wird auch die Anzahl der benutzten Messgehänge erhöht. Die Gehänge werden über die gesamte Fläche der Lagerzelle verteilt. In der Gesamtheit entsteht also eine sehr genaue, räumliche Messzone für die Temperatur im Getreide.

Nur durch solche lückenlose Kontrollmaßnahmen fallen ungewollte Abweichungen von den optimalen Lagerbedingungen rechtzeitig auf, um geeignete Gegenmaßnahmen zu ergreifen.