Refrigerating devices from FrigorTec

Marketed by Zuther

  • Capacity spectrum from 35 to 225 t/day
  • Actively maintains the quality of the grain
  • Chemical additives are unnecessary
Grain is one of our most important staple foods, it is the staff of life. It is cultivated and harvested with great care. Proper storage must be ensured to maintain quality and to avoid quantity losses.

Spoilage of freshly-harvested grain is caused by self-heating of the grain due to cellular respiration. Carbon dioxide, water, and heat are released through cellular respiration. Self-heating depends on grain moisture and grain temperature. The result is loss of dry matter, as well as development of microbes, mildew, and insect feeding, e.g. through the grain weevil.

These losses can be effectively prevented through cooling to under 13°C. Cooling preservation is the most natural method for limiting quality and quantity losses associated with grain storage. Chemical additives are not required. Moreover, cooling preservation offers additional business administration advantages that should be interesting for every storage facility.

The company, FrigorTec
FrigorTec GmbH, formerly Sulzer Escher Wyss GmbH, specializes in the area of cooling and refrigeration technology. In addition to refrigeration systems, cooling towers, and chiller units, cooling devices are built and marketed for special applications. The GRANIFRIGOR® was developed as a collaborative project of FrigorTec together with the Institute for Agricultural Technology (Institut für Landtechnik) in Bonn, Düsseldorf University, and the Federal Research Center for Grain (Bundesforschungsanstalt für Getreide) in Detmold. The GRANIFRIGOR© has been manufactured in series production and sold successfully around the world since 1968.

Kühlgeräte von FrigorTec

Im Vertrieb von Zuther

  • Leistungsspektrum von 35 bis 225 t/Tag
  • erhält aktiv die Qualität des Getreides
  • keine chemischen Zusätze erforderlich
Getreide ist eines unserer wichtigsten Grundnahrungsmittel. Es wird mit großer Sorgfalt angebaut und geerntet. Zur Erhaltung der Qualität und zur Vermeidung von Mengenverlusten ist eine sachgerechte Lagerung sicherzustellen.

Die Ursache für den Verderb von erntefrischem Getreide liegt in der Selbsterwärmung des Getreides aufgrund der Eigenatmung. Bei der Eigenatmung werden Kohlendioxid, Wasser und Wärme freigesetzt. Die Selbsterwärmung ist abhängig von der Getreidefeuchte und der Getreidetemperatur. Die Folge ist der Verlust an Trockensubstanz sowie die Entwicklung von Mikroben, Schimmelpilzen und Insektenfraß, wie z. B. durch den Kornkäfer.

Diese Verluste lassen sich durch Kühlung auf unter 13 °C wirksam unterbinden. Die Kühlkonservierung ist das natürlichste Verfahren, um Qualitäts- und Mengenverluste bei der Getreidelagerung einzudämmen. Chemische Zusatzstoffe sind nicht erforderlich. Darüber hinaus bringt die Kühlkonservierung weitere betriebswirtschaftliche Vorteile, die für jede Lagerstätte interessant sein dürften.

Das Unternehmen FrigorTec
FrigorTec GmbH, vormals Sulzer Escher Wyss GmbH, ist Spezialist im Bereich der Kühl- und Kältetechnik. Neben Kälteanlagen, Kühltürmen und Kälteaggregaten werden Kältegeräte für spezielle Anwendungen gebaut und vertrieben. Der GRANIFRIGOR® wurde als Gemeinschaftsprojekt der FrigorTec mit dem Institut für Landtechnik in Bonn, der Universität Düsseldorf und der Bundesforschungsanstalt für Getreide in Detmold entwickelt. Seit dem Jahr 1968 wird der GRANIFRIGOR© in Serienfertigung hergestellt und weltweit erfolgreich eingesetzt.