Point filters

Optimally distributed

  • Aspirator capacity adapted to the conveyor
  • Cost-intensive aspiration lines are unnecessary
  • The weight of the conveyed goods is not reduced
  
There are situations where centralized dedusting can no longer be economically implemented. In modern large plants, in particular, under some circumstances, too many aspiration pipelines would have to be installed for this purpose, which automatically results in the problem of pressure drop in the aspiration system. Also it is not always intended that the suctioned dust will be collected and disposed of centrally. Often it is better for the dust to remain in the bulk solids.

In this case it is more effective to use point filters directly on the conveyors. They filter dust-burdened air out of the conveyors and return the dust cake that accumulates through automatic dedusting back into the conveyors. Thus weight loss of the bulk solids does not occur due to aspiration.

Zuther supplies point filters for a variety of implementation sites. Horizontal trough chain conveyors, as well as vertical elevators can be equipped with point filters. Each point filter, after being supplied with power, works fully autonomously.

Punktfilter

Optimal dezentral

  • an den Förderer angepasst Besaugungsleistung
  • keine kostenintensiven Aspirationsleitungen nötig
  • keine Gewichtsreduzierung des Fördergutes
Es gibt Situationen, da kann der Anschluss eines Förderers an eine Zentralentstaubung nicht mehr wirtschaftlich sinnvoll umgesetzt werden. Gerade in modernen Großanlagen wären zu diesem Zweck unter Umständen zu viele Aspirationsrohrleitungen zu verlegen, was automatisch zum Problem des Druckabfalls im Besaugungssystem führt. Das abgesaugter Staub zentral gesammelt und entsorgt wird, ist auch nicht immer beabsichtigt. Oft soll der Staub lieber im Fördergut verbleiben.

In diesem Fall ist es sinnvoller, Punktfilter direkt an den Förderern einzusetzen. Sie filtern die staubhaltige Luft aus den Förderer und geben den bei der automatischen Abreinigung anfallenden Staubkuchen zurück in den Förderer. Es gibt also keinen durch die Besaugung verursachten Gewichtsverlust des Fördergutes.

Die Firma Zuther liefert Punktfilter für unterschiedlichste Einsatzorte. Sowohl horizontale Trogkettenförderer können mit Punktfiltern bestückt werden, als auch vertikale Elevatoren. Dabei arbeitet jeder Punktfilter nach der Versorgung mit Strom völlig autark.