Grain cleaner "Vortex"

The highly-integrated circulating air grain cleaner

  •   Excellent cleaning capacity
  •   Throughput 80 - 250 t/h
  •   Compact design, minimal install dimensions
  •   Environmentally-friendly thanks to air circulation system  
  •   Easy operation (also via remote control)
  •   Excellent price-performance ratio
  •   Wear-resistant lining in the intake area
  •   Low exhaust air volumes
  •   Easy maintenance thanks to segmented design
The grain cleaner VORTEX is the logical response to the requirement for treating bulk solids (primarily from the agricultural sector) with such high-capacity, speed, and cost-efficiency that additional steps in the processing chain can be carried out. For cereals this is primarily placement in storage, preparation for drying, and quality improvement when removing from storage.
 
Environmentally-friendly, thanks to the integrated recirculated air system with recirculated air separation, with which only minimal amounts of exhaust air occur. The exhaust air is routed into a material separator with integrated filter system to ensure dust emission values of < 50 mg. A cyclone separator suffices for agricultural operations.

The Vortex is an grain cleaner (air separator) that combines three important sorting components in a single machine with minimal spatial requirements. You will not find maintenance-free rotational distribution of bulk solids with the ingeniously simple ring gap rising air separator geometry and the effective compact dust separator fan combination (recirculation separator) in this clearly arranged, cylindrical design in other solutions. This results in an essential advantage in quickly and cost-effectively integrating the VORTEX in existing plants.

The impetus for development was the perception that when using conventional fan - air separator systems, considerable installation time was required at the customer's facilities for the specific components (fans, air separators, total air volume cyclone with dust lock, and large connecting pipelines). Another crucial consideration was reduction of procurement costs through total integration of the individual assemblies in a completely installed, ready-to-operate assembly.

Windsichter "Vortex"

Der hochintegrierte Umluftreiniger

  • sehr gute Reinigungsleistung
  • Durchsatzleistung 80 - 250 t/h
  • kompakte Bauweise, geringe Einbaumaße
  • umweltfreundlich durch Umluftsystem
  • einfache Bedienung (auch fernsteuerbar)
  • sehr gutes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
  • Verschleißauskleidung im Einlaufbereich
  • geringe Abluftmengen
  • wartungsfreundlich durch segmentierte Bauweise
Der Schüttgutreiniger VORTEX ist die logische Konsequenz aus der Forderung, leistungsstark, schnell und kostengünstig Schüttgut (vorwiegend aus dem landwirtschaftlichen Bereich) so aufzubereiten, dass weitere Schritte in der Bearbeitungskette vorgenommen werden können. Bei Körnerfrüchten sind dies hauptsächlich die Einlagerung, die Vorbereitung zur Trocknung und die Qualitätsverbesserung bei der Auslagerung.
 
Umweltfreundlich durch das integrierte Umluftsystem mit Umluftabscheider, bei dem nur geringe Abluftmengen anfallen. Die Abluft wird in einem Materialabscheider mit integrierter Filteranlage geführt, um den Staubemmissionswert < 50 mg zu gewährleisten. Für landwirtschaftliche Betriebe genügt dazu ein Zyklonabscheider.

Der Vortex ist ein Windsichter, der drei wichtige Sortierkomponenten in einer einzigen Maschine auf kleinstem Raum vereint. Die wartungsfreie Schüttgut-Rotationsverteilung mit der genial einfachen Ringspalt-Steigsichter-Geometrie und der effektiven kompakten Staubabscheider-Ventilator-Kombination (Umluftabscheider) findet man bei anderen Lösungen nicht in dieser übersichtlichen, zylindrischen Bauform wieder. Dadurch ergibt sich ein wesentlicher Vorteil in bereits bestehenden Anlagen den VORTEX kostengünstig und schnell unterzubringen.

Entwicklungsgrundlage war die Erfahrung, dass beim Einsatz von konventionellen Lüfter-Windsichter-Systemen erhebliche Montagezeit für die Einzelbaugruppen (Lüfter, Windsichter, Gesamtluftmengen-Zyklon mit Staubschleuse und große Verbindungsrohrleitungen) beim Kunden aufgebracht werden musste. Eine weitere entscheidende Rolle war die Reduzierung der Anschaffungskosten durch totale Integration der Einzelbaugruppen in einer komplett montierten, betriebsfertigen Baugruppe.